Hofbräuhaus Honors Oct. 1 Survivors

Photo Credit: Hofbräuhaus/Courtesy

The 17th annual Oktoberfest celebration continued at Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas this past weekend with special guests and celebrity keg tappers on Friday and Saturday evenings. 

On Friday, Oct. 1 the restaurant hosted a special #VegasStrong keg tapping benefitting the Vegas Strong Resiliency Center.

Survivors Devon Butts and Will O’Steen tapped the keg with the help of celebrity chef Robert Irvine, as well as Mike Davis from Fox 5 Vegas who hosted the evening. Then, The Australian Bee Gees carried on the festivities on Saturday, Oct. 2 with the ceremonial keg tapping followed by a surprise performance including a boisterous rendition of Stayin’ Alive. 

Next weekend, emcee Mark Shunock will tap the keg on Friday, Oct. 8, and stars of “Chippendales” will keep the party going on Saturday, Oct. 9.  

next weekendOther confirmed keg tappers this season include magician Xavier Mortimer on Friday, Oct. 15; hypnotist Anthony Cools on Saturday, Oct. 16; headliner Gordie Brown on Friday, Oct. 22; professional BMX rider Ricardo Laguna on Saturday, Oct. 23; magician Mac King on Friday, Oct. 29; and TV and radio personality Mercedes Martinez on Saturday, Oct. 30. 

Oktoberfest runs through Sunday, Oct. 31, and reservations are strongly encouraged. Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas’ current hours are 11 a.m. to 10 p.m. Sunday through Thursday, and 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. on Friday and Saturday. Catch The Biermeister Band live every Sunday through Thursday from 5 to 10 p.m. and Friday and Saturday from 6 to 11 p.m. throughout Oktoberfest, and don’t miss live performances from MC Johann Saturday from 1 to 6 p.m. and Sunday from 12 noon to 4 p.m.

For more information or to make a reservation, please contact Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas at 702.853.BEER (2337), visit HofbrauhausLasVegas.com, or follow Hofbräuhaus Las Vegas on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.

Follow Vegas News for more dining content.