Previous Article
Party for the Planet: Ride the Green Wave at Mandalay Bay for Earth Day April 17
Next Article
Tacos & Tequila to Name “Miss T&T Hot Tamale”

Caesars Palace to Host Fifth Annual World Series of Poker Circuit Event April 14-30

World Series of Poker Circuit EventsFor the fifth consecutive year since the WSOP Circuit first began back in 2005, Caesars Palace Las Vegas will be hosting the world’s most prestigious poker tournament series.

This year’s WSOP Circuit at Caesars Las Vegas offers 18 gold ring events, making this stop one of the largest attractions of the 2009-2010 poker season.  WSOP Circuit events are noteworthy because each tournament winner receives a coveted gold ring, which is the ultimate token of achievement presented to all WSOP Circuit champions.

Gold ring events begin on April 14 and run through April 30.  Tournament buy-ins range from $230 up to $5,150 for the Main Event championship.  The overwhelming majority of tournaments are in the $230-$550 range.  Most tournaments will play down to a final table on the first day, and conclude with the final table, which is played on the second day.  Due to popular demand, all tournaments this year at Caesars Palace are No-Limit Hold’em events.

The Caesars Palace tournament staff, led by Poker Room Manager Jim Pedulla, have worked diligently over the past couple of months to transform the luxurious property into the most poker-friendly venue possible.  Most of the action will take place inside the multi-million dollar poker tournament room, which is adorned with the portraits of many of the world’s best poker players.  Turnout is expected to be heavy for several events, which means the adjacent poker room will be used to accommodate the overflow.

The $5,150 buy-in Main Event championship gets underway on Tuesday, April 27 and last four days.  The winner takes home first-place prize money, a $10,000 seat into the 2010 WSOP Main Event at the Rio All-Suites Hotel and Casino, as well as a diamond-encrusted WSOP Circuit Championship gold ring.

Previous WSOP Circuit champions at Caesars Palace Las Vegas include:

  • 2009 – Justin Bonomo (won $227,692)
  • 2008 – Allen Cunningham (won $499,069)
  • 2007 – Cory Carroll (won $505,176)
  • 2006 – John Spadavecchia (won $648,320)

Most gold ring events begin at 12:00 noon.  However, several days include two tournaments on the schedule.  The later starting time for these events is 4:00 pm.  In addition, Caesars Palace will offer “Second Chance” No-Limit Hold’em tournaments which begin nightly at 7:00 pm.  Also of special note, the Ladies Championship takes place on April 20.

Click here to see a full schedule of events.

Click here for structure sheets of each event. 

Registration for the Circuit Events at Caesars Palace Las Vegas is already underway.  It’s not too late to make room reservations.  Click here to book your reservation.