Previous Article
Green Chips Receives $75,000 Grant from Consumer Electronics Association
Next Article
Cabo Wabo Tackles Super Sunday with Big Game Viewing Party, Food and Drink Specials, Sunday, Feb. 6

The Club at Cannery Casino & Hotel Announces 2011 Entertainment

The Club at Cannery Casino & Hotel announces 2011 concert lineup. This year’s entertainment schedule kicks-off with Tribute to Tribute Artists and then, starting the second week in April, The Club will showcase top headline performances that include the Righteous Brothers’ Bill Medley, Little River Band, and the O’Jays.

During the first three months of 2011 The Club will present “Tribute to Tribute Artists” that includes some of the most authentic tribute acts around including The Beatles, Neil Diamond, Fleetwood Mac, Led Zeppelin, Van Halen, Heart and many more.

“Since many of the original artists do not perform anymore this showcase gives fans a chance to, once again, enjoy the music they love so much,” said Kathie Spehar, director of entertainment for Cannery Casino & Hotel. “We searched for some of the best tribute artists around and are confident that we are featuring the most authentic with a strong fan following of their own.”

The Club’s schedule for 2011:

  • Bella Donna: Tribute to Stevie Nicks and Fleetwood Mac Friday, January 14, Saturday, January 15
  • The Fab: The Beatles on Sullivan! Friday, January 21
  • King of Diamonds: Rob Garrett’s Saturday, January 22 Tribute to Neil Diamond
  • The Detroit Allstars Friday, January 28, Saturday, January 29
  • Heart Alive: Tribute to Heart Friday, February 11, Saturday, February 12
  • Led Zepagain: Tribute to Led Zeppelin Friday, February 18, Saturday, February 19
  • Face to Face: A Billy Joel, Elton John Tribute Show Friday, February 25, Saturday, February 26
  • Fan Halen: Tribute to Van Halen Friday, March 4, Saturday, March 5
  • Legends of Motown: Old School Tribute Show Friday, March 11, Saturday, March 12
  • Peace Frog: Tribute to The Doors Friday, April 1, Saturday, April 2
  • Mopars at the Strip Friday, April 8 Saucy Jacks
  • Mopars at the Strip Saturday, Hitmen All Stars – Presents an all-star lineup featuring former members of Aerosmith, Boston, Dire Straits, Fleetwood Mac & Night Ranger April 9
  • Righteous Brothers Bill Medley Saturday, April 16
  • Little River Band Saturday, April 23
  • The O’Jays Saturday, April 30

The Club, an indoor/outdoor entertainment venue can accommodate up to 3,000 people and has held events such as concerts, outdoor festivals, boxing matches, parties, convention exhibits and more. For additional information or to purchase tickets please call (702) 507-5757 or (866) 999-4899 (toll free), or visit www.cannerycasinos.com.