Madrid wins 76-lap NASCAR Super Late Model feature on Night of Fire at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway

Jack Madrid of Dove Canyon, Calif. won last night’s 76-lap NASCAR Super Late Model feature at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. The Night of Fire Super Late Model win was Madrid’s very first at the Bullring.

NASCAR SUPER LATE MODELS: Jack Madrid took the lead from Chris Clyne on lap 33 and Scott Gafforini was able to take advantage of the gap and squeeze by for second place. Gafforini then took control in Turn 4 on lap 37. The caution flag flew just after Gafforini took the lead when Billy Mitchell, Travis Najbicz and Stan Mullis crashed in Turn 2. Gafforini led on the restart, but Madrid caught and passed him on lap 48. It was obvious Gafforini’s car was suffering as he lost positions. In the meantime, Madrid built up a commanding lead over Clyne, Dustin Ash and Dennis Rock Jr.

The caution flag flew on lap 70 when Mark Kroeger spun in Turn 4, setting up a five-lap dash to the checkered flag. As Madrid led the field, Dennis Rock Jr. took second place from Clyne. Ash also made his move on Clyne and dropped him back to fourth. As Clyne attempted to stop the freight train, he closed the door on Michael Self but did not have enough room and spun in Turn 4 on lap 73.Madrid led the field on the three-lap dash to the checkered flag and scored his first Bullring NASCAR Super Late Model feature. Rock Jr. finished second and Self squeaked past Ash to take third place.

NASCAR SUPER STOCKS: The field took the green flag and raced four-wide under the starter’s stand and Kolleen Dresser survived the melee and took the lead of the 24-lap (two laps per car) NASCAR Super Stock feature. A number of cars spun which resulted in a complete restart. Kayli Barker took the lead on the restart, followed by Patrick O’Hanley and James Wingard. On lap 7, O’Hanley motored to the low side as Wingard went high and sent Barker back to third place. Wingard went on to lead the rest of the way and was followed across the finish line by Bullring veteran Than Alderman and Steve Smith of San Bernardino, Calif.

NASCAR BOMBERS: Pete Meyer won the borderline out-of-control 25-lap Bomber feature. The class that never fails to entertain was loaded with 18 cars and plenty of three-wide racing. Dallas Simonette finished second and Jason Kiser finished third.

AMERICAN BAND LEGEND CARS: Ryan Cansdale won the 25-lap Legend Cars Semi-Pro/Young Gun feature. Peyton Saxton was second and Blake Olsen finished third. Jason Irwin took the lead from Dustin Ash on lap 20 of the 25-lap Pro/Master feature and looked to be on his way to yet another Bullring USLCI Legend Cars feature. Dustin Ash challenged on the next-to-last lap and took the lead to score the checkered flag. Irwin had to settle for second place, followed by Brent Scheidemantle and Dylan Cappelo.

USAC IGNITE ETHANOL FUEL MIDGET SERIES: Michael Fanelli of Rio Rancho, New Mexico led the last 11 laps of the 30-lap feature to score his first-ever Bullring feature victory. Bryant Dawson finished third, Chris Lamb was third and Katlyn Leer and Austin Blair completed the top five. Winn Frazin won the 8-lap USAC Midget heat race.

HOOSIER TIRE LATE MODELS: The 50-lap feature was won by Ryan Partridge of Rancho Cucamonga, Calif. Luis Martinez was second and Cole Custer was third.

SILVER STAR PLUMBING BANDOLEROS: Noah Gragson won the 12-lap Bandolero Outlaw feature ahead of Kayli Barker, Cami Burke, Austin Toddy and Vincent Raucci Jr. Gino Marretti won the first-ever Bandolero Bandit feature of his young career. Dezel West finished second and Caden Carlin was third. Chris Trickle and Ryan Vargas completed the top five.

The pre-holiday evening of thrills included 12-minute fireworks show, a drifting exhibition by Formula DRIFT drivers Aurimas “Odi” Bakchis and Joon Maeng, car crushing and freestyling by legendary Monster Truck BIGFOOT, a jet car burn and waterless boat races (cars dragging boats behind them).

NEXT RACE: Saturday, Aug. 18 – NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Late-Night Special. Lucas Oil Modified Series, NASCAR Super Late Models, NASCAR Super Stocks, NASCAR Bombers, USLCI American Band Legend Cars, Silver Star Plumbing Bandolero Bandits and Outlaws, USLCI Roadsters.

For more information, please call LVMS at (702) 644-4444 or visit Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.

76-lap NASCAR Super Late Model feature: 1. Jack Madrid, 2. Dennis Rock Jr., 3. Michael Self, 4. Dustin Ash, 5. Glenn Burke, 6. Steve Anderson, 7. David Anderson, 8. Brandon Loverock, 9. Chris Clyne, 10. Joe Deguevara, 11. John Thomson, 12. Brandon Underwood, 13. Mark Allison, 14. Travis Najbicz, 15. Robert Kiemele, 16. Scott Gafforini, 17. Mark Kroeger, 18. Bear Rzesnowiecky, 19. Billy Mitchell, 20. Stan Mullis, 21. Toni McCray, 22. Eric Sweetman, 23. Warren Knipper.

50-lap Hoosier Tire Late Model feature: 1. Ryan Partridge (Rancho Cucamonga, Calif.), 2. Luis Martinez, 3. Cole Custer, 4. Andrew Murray, 5. Matt Johnson, 6. Toni McCray, 7. Bobby Runian Jr., 8. Trevor Huddleston, 9. Val Cummings, 10. Kyle McGrady, 11. Andrew Porter, 12. Benjamin Mahan, 13. Donna Gunther.

24-lap NASCAR Super Stock feature: 1. James Wingard, 2. Thane Alderman, 3. Steve Smith (San Bernardino, Calif.), 4. Kayli Barker, 5. Patrick O’Hanley, 6. Mike McKearn, 7. Chuck Burgess, 8. Kolleen Dresser, 9. James Lauk, 10. Hayley Lager, 11. Jerry Gentry, 12. David Wendell.

25-lap NASCAR Bomber feature: 1. Pete Meyer, 2. Dallas Simonette, 3. Jason Kiser, 4. Nathan Boss, 5. Michael Takami, 6. Michael Morris, 7. Bret Empey, 8. Martin Sullins, 9. Justin Griffiths, 10. Jason Sullins, 11. Judy Rowe, 12. Adam Simon, 13. Anthony Reigert, 14. Cayla Bronston, 15. Wade Pearson, 16. Jim Merlino, 17. Kirk Hance, 18. Brandon Janachovsky.

30-lap USAC Midget feature: 1. Michael Fanelli (Rio Rancho, New Mex.), 2. Bryant Dawson, 3. Chris Lamb, 4. Katlyn Leer, 5. Austin Blair, 6. George Blacker, 7. Marina Turner, 8. Winn Frazin.

30-lap American Band Legend Cars Pro/Master feature: 1. Dustin Ash, 2. Jason Irwin, 3. Brent Scheidemantle, 4. Dylan Cappelo, 5. Justin Irwin, 6. Andrew Muscannell, 7. J. Avila Jr., 8. Robby Guevara, 9. Tom Lovelady, 10. Ian Anderson, 11. Nick Thigpen, 12. Michael Todd Glazier, 13. Devin Mack, 14. B.J. Bollman, 15. Thom Lichty, 16. Jim Galza, 17. Michael Abbate, 18. Darrell Buckingham, 19. Fletch Hammond, 20. Doug Petsto.

25-lap American Band Legend Cars Semi-Pro/Young Lion feature: 1. Ryan Cansdale, 2. Peyton Saxton, 3. Blake Olsen, 4. Andrew Porter, 5. Lacie Price, 6. Cheyanne Schindler, 7. Sam Jacks, 8. Brian Mallin, 9. Nikky Saxon, 10. Christian Warren, 11. Zac Stepke.12-lap Silver Star Plumbing Bandolero Bandit feature: 1. Gino Marretti, 2. Dezel West, 3. Caden Carlin, 4. Chris Trickle, 5. Ryan Vargas, 6. Megan Ferrari, 7. Kyle Jacks, 8. T.J. Ferrari, 9. Tommy Trickle, 10. Gianna Marretti, 11. Philip Root, 12. Mason Sargent.

12-lap Silver Star Plumbing Bandolero Outlaw feature: 1. Noah Gragson, 2. Kayli Barker, 3. Cami Burke, 4. Austin Toddy, 5. Vincent Raucci Jr., 6. Erika Thigpen, 7. Christian Glass, 8. Darren Penniman.