Wranglers Announce Protected List for 2013-14 Season

Las Vegas Wranglers
The Las Vegas Wranglers announced today the team’s protected players list for the 2013-14 season. The Wranglers have first right of refusal on any player named to the team’s list, and they can sign the players before another team in the ECHL

The Wranglers’ protected list includes 17 players comprised of two goaltenders, four defensemen and 11 forwards. The complete list is below: 

  • Goalies: Joe Fallon, Mitch O’Keefe
  • Defensemen: Matt Campanale, Jamie Fritsch, Nolan Julseth-White, Jeff May
  • Forwards: Judd Blackwater, Scott Campbell, Carlo Finucci, Chris Francis, Adam Hughesman, Eric Lampe, Josh Lunden, Scott Pitt, Andrew Sarauer, Robbie Smith, Sean Wiles

Teams are allowed to protect as many players as they wish provided the players protected meet guidelines defined in the Collective Bargaining Agreement between the ECHL and the Professional Hockey Players’ Association.

Season tickets for the Wranglers’ 11th season are on sale now. The Wranglers offer flexible payment options on all plans, and 2013-14 packages start at just $200. Full season tickets can be reserved for as low as 25 percent down, and include benefits such as buddy passes, exclusive team events, and merchandise discounts. For more information, contact the Wranglers front office at (702) 471-7825 or visit wranglers.co. Don’t forget to find the Wranglers on Facebook and follow @WranglersLV on Twitter for the latest updates.