3rd Annual ACM Fan Jam Headliner Brad Paisley to Perform on ACM Awards Along with Dierks Bentley and Hunter Hayes

Brad Paisley
The Academy of Country Music
and dick clark productions announced today that Brad Paisley, headliner of the 3rd Annual ACM Fan Jam and Post-Award Concert, will perform at the event, with his special guests Dierks Bentley and Hunter Hayes joining the Fan Jam (Photo credit: Jim Shea)

ACM New Artist of the Year Presented by Kohl’s Department Stores nominees Brantley Gilbert, Jana Kramer and Florida Georgia Line have also been added to the line-up.  GRAMMY Award-winning artist LL Cool J, star of the hit CBS drama series “NCIS: LOS ANGELES,” and who will be releasing his new album Authentic on April 30, will make a special appearance during the event.

GAC’s Headline Country host Storme Warren will emcee for the first time.  The concert will also feature an additional performance in support of the ACM Lifting Lives on-stage moment, an annual initiative that raises money for designated charities, with the artist to be announced in the coming weeks.  ACM Fan Jam is the fans-only, live concert event taking place in Las Vegas during and after the 48th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards, broadcast Sunday, April 7, 2013 at 8:00 PM live ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network.

As previously announced, multiple ACM Award-winner Brad Paisley will headline the 3rd Annual ACM Fan Jam, which gives country music lovers the ultimate fan-pass to be part of the 48th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards.  Throughout the three-hour Awards telecast from the MGM Grand Garden Arena, there will be live ACM Fan Jam performances by top tier music acts, via remote, from The Orleans Arena, with the party continuing in a Post-Award Concert.  During commercial breaks, there will be a profusion of entertainment, including performances by country music acts, along with prizes and special giveaways only for attendees, such as autographed guitars, trip packages to music events and merchandise.  Tickets for the ACM Fan Jam are priced at $55 and are on sale NOW by calling The Orleans Arena Box Office at 888-234-2334 or by visiting www.orleansarena.com.

After making it through the first round of fan voting, nominees Gilbert, Kramer and Florida Georgia Line will now compete for the coveted title of ACM New Artist of the Year Presented by Kohl’s.  The winner will be announced and the award presented on the ACM Fan Jam stage during the LIVE Awards telecast.  Fans can vote for their favorite New Artist at www.VoteACM.com beginning Monday, March 25 at 3:00 PM ET/12:00 PM PT until Sunday, April 7 at 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT (before the LIVE show starts).

Leave a Reply