VIDEO: Madonna Unveils Music Video for “Medellín,” First Track Released From Her Upcoming Album “Madame X”

Madonna Unveils Music Video for "Medellín," First Track Released Before Her Album "Madame X" Comes out on June 14th
 today unveiled the video for “Medellín” with Maluma, the first track from her highly-anticipated 14th studio album Madame X to be released on June 14th globally. Directed by Diana Kunst and Mau Morgó (A$AP Rocky, FKA Twigs, Rosalía), the visually-stunning video takes place in a surreal world where Madame X comes to life – bringing dance and the rebellious spirit of individuality into another dimension (Photo credit: Universal Music Group).

Madonna’s Music Video for “Medellín” From Her Album “Madame X”

“Medellín,” co-produced by Mirwais, is the critically-acclaimed first track of five songs to be released before Madame X comes out across the world on June 14th.

NPR says, “Medellín is a carefully dosed combination of…coolly narcotic dance-pop…and energetic reggaetón,” while Entertainment Weekly says the song is, “A breezy, summer-ready anthem…”Remezcla declares “2019 is the year of global pop,” and that Madonna and Maluma’s “Medellín” is, “a cha-cha-inspired, dembow-dipped pop odyssey about taking a trip to la Ciudad de la Eterna Primavera.”

Madonna and Maluma will perform “Medellín” live together for the first time at the Billboard Music Awards on May 1.

Influenced creatively by living in Lisbon, Portugal over the past several years, Madame X is a collection of 15 new songs that celebrate Madonna’s career-long affair with Latin music and culture as well as other global influences. Singing in Portuguese, Spanish and English, highlights on the album to be released in advance of coming out also include the anthemic song “I Rise,” the infectious Latin pop gem “Crave” featuring Swae Lee,the Jamaican dancehall vibes of “Future” featuring Quavo, and co-produced by Diplo, as well as the sonically innovative Mirwais produced “Dark Ballet.”

Recorded over 18 months in Portugal, London, New York and Los Angeles, Madonna collaborated on Madame X with longtime producer Mirwais, as well as with producers Mike Dean and Diplo, among others.

“Lisbon is where my record was born,” Madonna says. “I found my tribe there and a magical world of incredible musicians that reinforced my belief that music across the world is truly all connected and is the soul of the universe.”

Madame X from Live Nation, Interscope Records and Maverick will come in a standard and deluxe version of the album and is now available for pre-order. Album pre-orders include a download of the first track which is available across Apple, Spotify (pre-save), Amazon and all DSPs. A Target CD version will feature the deluxe version of Madame X plus an additional two tracks and is available for pre-order at Target. A variety of special bundles of Madame X with one-of-a-kind limited merchandise, as well as special vinyl and cassette versions of the album, are available now for pre-order as well HERE. Further details regarding the album, videos and appearances will be announced in the coming weeks.

The full track listing for Madame X standard and deluxe versions are:

  1. Medellínwith Maluma
  2. Dark Ballet
  3. God Control
  4. Future ft. Quavo
  5. Batuka
  6. Killers Who Are Partying
  7. Crave ft. Swae Lee
  8. Crazy
  9. Come Alive
  10. Extreme Occident **deluxe version only
  11. Faz Gostoso ft. Anitta
  12. Bitch I’m Loca ft. Maluma
  13. I Don’t Search I Find
  14. Looking for Mercy **deluxe version only
  15. I Rise

For more information, please visit:

Comments are closed.