Gafforini Dominates 40-lap NASCAR Super Late Model Finale at The Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway

Defending NASCAR Super Late Model champion Scott Gafforini of Las Vegas added yet another trophy to his collection as he dominated tonight’s 40-lap NASCAR Super Late Model feature at the Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

Gafforini started from the pole position, flanked by Alex Haase. Billy Mitchell, who started third, got past Haase on the first lap and the trio ran Gafforini-Mitchell-Haase for 34 laps until something broke on Mitchell’s car and he was forced to retire. Gafforini pulled away to a full-straightaway lead and went on to win his third feature of the year. Gafforini now is three-for-five in Bullring competition. Haase finished a distant second and Dennis Rock Jr. was third.

Patrick O’Hanley scored his third NASCAR Super Stock win of the 2012 campaign over Vinny Raucci and James Wingard. NASCAR Super Stock heat races were won by Wingard and Gerrit Kromsigt.

The 30-lap Bomber feature went to Pete Meyer, his second of the year. Two-time winner Jason Kiser finished second and Michael Morris was third. NASCAR Bomber qualifying heats were won by Meyer and Martin Sullins.

The 30-lap USAC Ignite Etahnol Midget feature was won by Chris Lamb of Greensboro, N.C. Following Lamb to the checkered flag were Bryant Dawson and Winn Frazin.

Tye Mihocko won the 20-lap USLCI American Band Legend Cars Semi-Pro/Young Lion feature ahead of Joshua Jackson and Zane Smith.

Brent Scheidmantle won the 25-lap USLCI American Band Legend Cars Pro/Master feature. Justin Irwin was second and Michael Abbate was third.

Jacob Tilton won the 20-lap USLCI Thunder Car feature ahead of Nick Degidio and Steve Tilton. Tilton led every lap of the feature to score his first win of the 2012 season.

Austin Toddy won the 12-lap Silver Star Plumbing Bandolero Outlaw feature. Noah Gragson was second and Taylor Hooper finished third.

Chris Trickle scored his second 12-lap Silver Star Plumbing Bandolero Bandits feature of 2012. Caden Carlin finished second and Ryan Dunkleberger was third.

The demolition derby was won by Dan Pachella.

NEXT RACE: Saturday, June 2 – NASCAR K&N Pro Series West Star Nursery 200. Also: NASCAR Whelen All-American Series (NASCAR Super Late Models, NASCAR Super Stocks and NASCAR Bombers) and USLCI American Band Legends Cars and USLCI Silver Star Plumbing Bandoleros. Spectator gates will open at 4 p.m. Fans may save money by purchasing tickets in advance by calling LVMS at (702) 644-4444 or online at The Bullring’s concession stand offers a family-friendly dollar menu, featuring $1 hot dogs and $1 Coca-Cola products. Parking always is free.

For more information, please call (702) 644-4444 or visit Follow LVMS on Facebook and Twitter.

40-lap NASCAR Super Late Model feature: 1. Scott Gafforini, 2. Alex Haase, 3. Dennis Rock Jr., 4. Joe Deguevara, 5. Cole Custer, 6. Glenn Burke, 7. John Thomson, 8. Stan Mullis, 9. Eric Sweetman, 10. Mark Kroeger, 11. Trevor Huddleston, 12. Billy Mitchell.

30-lap NASCAR Super Stock feature: 1. Patrick O’Hanley, 2. Vinny Raucci, 3. James Wingard, 4. Chuck Burgess, 5. Chad Mattos, 6. Gerrit Cromsigt, 7. Kolleen Dresser, 8. Kayli Barker, 9. Mike McKearn, 10. James Lauk, 11. Barbara Borkowski.

30-lap NASCAR Bomber feature: 1. Pete Meyer, 2. Jason Kiser, 3. Michael Morris, 4. Wade Pearson, 5. Michael Takami, 6. Nathan Boss, 7. Martin Sullins, 8. Jason Sullins, 9. Steve Borkowski, 10. Rick Morales, 11. Jim Merlino, 12. Judy Rowe, 13. Cayla Bronston, 14. Dallas Simonette, 15. Robert Schumacher, 16. Mark Sargent, 17. Justin Griffiths.

30-lap USAC Ignite Ethanol Midget feature: 1. Chris Lamb (Greensboro, N.C.), 2. Bryant Dawson, 3. Winn Frazin, 4. Michael Fanelli, 5. Austin Blair, 6. George Blacker, 7. Marina Turner.

25-lap USLCI American Band Legend Cars Pro/Master feature: 1. Brent Scheidemantle, 2. Justin Irwin, 3. Michael Abbate, 4. Dylan Cappelo, 5. Nick Halen, 6. Mark Borchetta, 7. Nick Thigpen, 8. Ian Anderson, 9. J. Avila Jr., 10. Gary Scherell, 11. Matthew Cardenas, 12. Robby Guevara, 13. Michael Todd Glazier, 14. Donna Gunther, 15. Jason Irwin, 16. Tony D’Ambra, 17. Tom Lovelady, 18. Devin Mack, 19. Andrew Muscannell, 20. Fletch Hammond, 21. Tom Lichty, 22. Josh Fultz.

20-lap USLCI American Band Legend Cars Semi-Pro/Young Lion feature: 1. Tye Mihocko, 2. Joshua Jackson, 3. Zane Smith, 4. Christian McGhee, 5. Michael Womack, 6. Peyton Saxton, 7. Blake Olsen, 8. Nikky Saxon, 9. Blaine Perkins, 10. Lacie Price, 11. Mikey Lovas, 12. Cheyanne Schindler, 13. Ricky Schlick, 14. Christian Warren, 15. Parker Malone, 16. Ian Wesolowski.

20-lap USLCI Thunder Car feature: 1. Jacob Tilton, 2. Nick Degidio, 3. Steve Tilton, 4. Wiley Timbrook, 5. Joshua Quartaro, 6. Chris Bosley, 7. Doug Germano, 8. Tony Carabello.

12-lap Silver Star Plumbing Bandolero Bandit feature: 1. Chris Trickle, 2. Caden Carlin, 3. Ryan Dunkleberger, 4. Gino Marretti, 5. Troy Wesolowski, 6. Ryan Vargas, 7. Gianna Marretti, 8. Phillip Root, 9. T.J. Ferrari, 10. Sam Jacks, 11. Tommy Trickle, 12. Megan Ferrari, 13. Mason Sargent, 14. Kyle Jacks.

12-lap Silver Star Plumbing Bandolero Outlaw feature: 1. Austin Toddy, 2. Noah Gragson, 3. Taylor Hooper, 4. Cami Burke, 5. Erika Thigpen, 6. Vincent Raucci Jr., 7. Derren Penniman, 8. Jacob Quartaro, 9. Reagan Harwood, 10. Frank Marretti.

Leave a Reply